Lotto players nationwide have shared €26 million in prizes since Saturday 2nd October


Lotto players have shared €26 million in prizes across the past 17 draws. This amount includes Lotto prizes won at every prize tier since Saturday 2nd October. A total of 183 Lotto players nationwide have benefited from boosted prize funds across these draws.

A National Lottery spokesperson said: “While all of us here in the National Lottery are eagerly waiting to hand over the life-changing cheque for €19.06 million to the next Lotto jackpot winner, players all over the country have continued winning prizes and have shared an astonishing €26 million across the last 17 draws. Since 2nd October, while the jackpot has remained capped, Lotto players throughout Ireland have continued to win prizes at every tier. This incredible amount, which is even higher than our record-breaking jackpot, includes the boosted prizes which we have seen at the Match 5+Bonus and Match 5 tiers in each of the draws since the jackpot cap came into effect.

On Wednesday 29th September, the jackpot reached the record-breaking amount of €19,060,800 and since the draw on Saturday 2nd October, players at the Match 5+Bonus or Match 5 tiers have enjoyed higher prizes than usual due to the additional funds flowing down from the capped jackpot.

See the table below outlining the prize tiers that have received additional funds since the jackpot was capped:

Lotto draw date

Prize category benefiting from prize roll down

Saturday 27th November

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €457,080 each

Wednesday 24th November

1 Match 5+Bonus winner of €781,265

Saturday 20th November

1 Match 5+Bonus winner of €996,216

Wednesday 17th November

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €384,261 each

Saturday 13th November

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €517,001 each

Wednesday 10th November

27 Match 5 winners of €28,908 each

Saturday 6th November

1 Match 5+Bonus winner of €990,753

Wednesday 3rd November

3 Match 5+Bonus winners of €341,375 each

Saturday 30th October

42 Match 5 winners of €23,367 each

Wednesday 27th October

35 Match 5 winners of €22,872 each

Saturday 23rd October

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €595,521 each

Wednesday 20th October

30 Match 5 winners of €29,273 each

Saturday 16th October

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €640,859 each

Wednesday 13th October

28 Match 5 winners of €35,234 each

Saturday 9th October

1 Match 5+Bonus winner of €1,262,603

Wednesday 6th October

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €565,390 each

Saturday 2nd October

2 Match 5+Bonus winners of €826,392 each